News

2021 at your side!

16.12.2021

We are delighted to have spent another year by your side. 2021 was rich in emotions, relive the major stages of the year in photos and videos.

 

The beginnings of the show.

11 February 2021

 

Located on the edge of the Basses Vallées Angevines, classified as a Natura 2000 site, the park offered a striking spectacle at the beginning of the year. It is a "natural expansion zone" covering an area of about one hundred square kilometres that is regularly flooded.

 

Let the party begin.

19 May 2021

 

 On Wednesday 19 May 2021, the park opens its doors and launches its new season. It's a real pleasure to see you all and to see you again strolling through the alleys of the park. You will discover a revisited vegetable garden and, for the first time, the Mysteries of the Forest and its 3 giants.

 

The official meeting.

22 May 2021

 

For our most faithful visitors, it is now time for an official meeting. Season Pass holders were invited, during a warm morning, to "officially" meet the 3 giants and visit their mysterious forest. Welcomed by the park's director, Pierre Watrelot, the visitors were able to enjoy a moment of joy, sharing and exchange over a convivial coffee.

 

A successful first flight.

July - August 2021

 

This summer, the park organised the first edition of its festival, aptly named Envolées Végétales. With an eclectic programme, the artists followed one another during 9 original evenings. Between gastronomy, concerts and shows of all kinds, festival-goers were able to enjoy themselves and vibrate in the park after sunset.

 

A record summer.

July - August 2021

 

Finally, the summer is taking place under the aegis of an historic record. The park recorded an unprecedented attendance of more than 140,000 visitors, an increase of 20% compared to the summer of 2019. The Mysteries of the Forest is a real hit. In addition, the park's daytime and evening activities allow adventurers to enjoy a unique experience at Terra Botanica.

 

The great banquet of the giants.

23 October - 7 November 2021

 

To close this new season, the three giants of the "Mysteries of the Forest" have decided to organise a big party at Terra Botanica to celebrate autumn. Visitors will participate in a big banquet in the heart of the park, in the company of pirates, witches, ghosts, zombies, vampires and other phantasmagorical characters.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by @lescouleursdunephotographe

 

Let's have a heart so that they have one.

14 November 2021

 

Before the park closes its doors for good in 2021, a solidarity yoga session was organised in the Business Centre to support Chirurgie Mécénat Cardiaque, which helps children with heart disease. In total, more than €3300 was donated to the association.

Suggested items

06

Dec

La Canopée des Oiseaux... Take off for a year 2023, full of novelties!
La Canopée des Oiseaux... Take off for a year 2023, full of novelties!

The 2023 season is getting ready, new adventures await you! The Canopy of birds, landart, new animals... the...

See the article

06

Oct

The Autumn Festival at Terra Botanica !
The Autumn Festival at Terra Botanica !

From October 22nd to November 6th, come and celebrate autumn in the park. For the occasion the park will be open in its entirety...

See the article

Actualité

2021 à vos côtés !

16.12.2021

Nous sommes ravis d’avoir passé une nouvelle année à vos côtés. 2021 fut riche en émotions, revivez les grandes étapes de l’année en photos et vidéos.

 

Les prémices du spectacle.

11 février 2021

 

Installé au abords des Basses Vallées Angevines classées Natura 2000, le parc s’est offert un spectacle saisissant en ce début d’année. Elles est une « zone naturelle d’expansion » d’une superficie d’une centaine de kilomètres carrés qui se trouve régulièrement inondée.

 

Que la fête commence.

19 mai 2021

 

 Le mercredi 19 mai 2021, le parc ouvre ses portes et lance sa nouvelle saison. C’est un réel plaisir de tous vous retrouver et de vous revoir flâner dans les allées du parc. Vous découvrez alors un potager revisité et faites la découverte, pour la première fois, des Mystères de la Forêt et de ses 3 géants.

 

La rencontre officielle.

22 mai 2021

 

Pour nos plus fidèles visiteurs l’heure est donc à la rencontre officielle. Les détenteurs du Pass saison ont été conviés, lors d’une matinée chaleureuse, pour rencontrer “officiellement” les 3 géants et visiter leur mystérieuse forêt. Accueillis par le directeur du parc, Pierre Watrelot, les visiteurs ont pu profiter d’un moment de joie, de partages et d’échanges autour d’un café convivial.

 

Un premier envol réussi.

juillet – août 2021

 

Cet été, le parc organisait la première édition de son festival, bien nommé, les Envolées Végétales. À l’affiche d’une programmation éclectique, les artistes se sont succédés lors de 9 soirées inédites. Entre gastronomie, concerts et spectacles en tout genre, les festivaliers ont pu s’amuser et vibrer sur le parc, après le couché du soleil.

 

Un été record.

juillet – août 2021

 

Finalement, l’été se place sous la coupe d’un record historique. Le parc enregistre une fréquentation inédite de plus de 140 000 visiteurs, soit une augmentation de 20% par rapport à l’été 2019. Les Mystères de la Forêt reçoivent un véritable engouement. De plus, les animations du parc, du jour et du soir, permettent aux aventuriers de vivre une expérience unique à Terra Botanica.

 

Le grand banquet des géants.

23 octobre – 7 novembre 2021

 

Pour clôturer cette nouvelle saison, les trois géants des « Mystères de la forêt » ont décidé d’organiser une grande fête à Terra Botanica pour célébrer l’automne. Les visiteurs participent alors à un grand banquet dans le cœur du parc, en compagnie de pirates, sorcières, fantômes, zombis, vampires et autres personnages fantasmagoriques.

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par @lescouleursdunephotographe

 

Ayons du cœur pour qu’ils en aient un.

14 novembre 2021

 

Avant que le parc ne ferme définitivement ses portes en 2021, une séance de yoga solidaire s’organise au sein du Centre d’Affaires, afin de soutenir Chirurgie Mécénat Cardiaque, qui vient en aide aux enfants malades du cœur. C’est au total, plus de 3300 € qui ont été reversés à l’association.

Articles suggerés

16

Mai

Ce week-end, fêtons la biodiversité 🌏
Ce week-end, fêtons la biodiversité 🌏

Ce week-end, nous fêtons la biodiversité. Découvrez ce qui vous attend dès vendredi et venez vivre avec nous ce week-end...

Voir l'article

04

Mai

Passez la nuit à Terra
Passez la nuit à Terra

Vous rêvez de dormir à Terra Botanica ? Une nouvelle expérience vous attend. Profitez du parc privatisé et dormez dans un hébergement insolite. Une nuit, au...

Voir l'article