News

+ 55% more visitors, a new summer record!

02.09.2022

This season, the park had a historic summer with attendance up 55% from the record-breaking summer of 2019. The giant mosaic sculptures and the Terra Nocta nighttime event, the two major new features of this year, will be at the heart of the activities of an exceptional Autumn Festival that will take place from October 22 to November 6.

"The beginning of the season provided more than encouraging indicators, thanks in particular to the attraction of our visitors for the new attractions. But the summer was particularly exceptional with a record attendance of +55%," said Pierre Watrelot, the park's director. "The teams mobilized to receive this historic influx and visitors were seduced by the new experiences: the arrival of extraordinary animals in topiaries or giant mosaics, the cycle of conferences on biodiversity and a 2nd edition of the festival Les Envolées Végétales which found a large audience.

25,000 visitors discovered Terra Nocta

But the most obvious success for the park comes from the Terra Nocta nocturne, which has exceeded 25,000 visitors even though it only started on July 14. "The feedback is very positive and those who have not yet been able to enjoy this poetic moment will be able to do so on the first three Saturdays of October and every evening during the All Saints' Day vacations during the Autumn Festival. This Fall Festival will close a season rich in activities and novelties. "It is increasingly one of the favorite moments of our visitors, with the beauty of autumn foliage, the decoration of the park's paths with its thousands of colorful cucurbits and plants. Not to mention its Halloween atmosphere and animations that captivate young and old alike.

Suggested items

26

Feb

Lecture: Soil life - the proof in the pudding, by Franz Bender
Lecture: Soil life - the proof in the pudding, by Franz Bender

On Wednesday March 13, attend the first conference of the year, organized in partnership with SESA (Société d'Études Scientifiques...

See the article

21

Feb

Printemps de Terra returns on March 23 and 24!
Printemps de Terra returns on March 23 and 24!

Les printemps de Terra returns on March 23 and 24. It's the first major event of the year, a...

See the article

Actualité

+ 55% de visiteurs, nouveau record estival !

02.09.2022

Cette saison, le parc a connu un été historique avec une fréquentation de + 55% par rapport à l’été 2019, année record. Les mosaïcultures géantes et la nocturne Terra Nocta, les deux grandes nouveautés de cette année, seront au cœur des animations d’une Fête de l’automne exceptionnelle qui se déroulera du 22 octobre au 6 novembre.

« Le début de saison avait fourni des indicateurs plus qu’encourageants grâce, notamment, à l’attrait de nos visiteurs pour les nouveautés. Mais l’été aura été particulièrement exceptionnel avec une fréquentation record de + 55% » se réjouit Pierre Watrelot, le directeur du parc. « Les équipes se sont mobilisées pour recevoir cette affluence historique et les visiteurs ont été séduits par les nouvelles expériences : l’arrivée d’animaux extraordinaires en topiaires ou en mosaïcultures géantes, le cycle de conférences sur la biodiversité et une 2ème édition du festival Les Envolées Végétales qui a trouvé un large public ».

25 000 visiteurs ont découvert Terra Nocta

Mais le succès le plus flagrant pour le parc provient de la nocturne Terra Nocta qui a dépassé les 25 000 visiteurs alors même qu’elle n’a débuté que le 14 juillet. « Les retours sont très positifs et celles et ceux qui n’ont pas pu encore profiter de ce moment poétique pourront le faire lors des trois premiers samedis d’octobre et tous les soirs lors des vacances de la Toussaint à l’occasion de la Fête de l’automne ». Cette Fête de l’automne viendra ainsi clôturer une saison riche en animations et nouveautés. « C’est de plus en plus un des moments préférés de nos visiteurs, avec la beauté des feuillages d’automne, la décoration des allées du parc avec ses milliers de cucurbitacées et plantes colorés. Sans oublier son ambiance et animations Halloween qui captivent petits et grands »

Articles suggerés

13

Sep

Gagnez des cadeaux avec notre végétal box !
Gagnez des cadeaux avec notre végétal box !

Du 13 au 15 septembre, venez découvrir notre végétal box au parc expo d’Angers lors du Salon du Végétal. Pour...

Voir l'article

07

Juil

PASS 2022 : Avant-première exclusive de Terra Nocta
PASS 2022 : Avant-première exclusive de Terra Nocta

Vivez Terra Nocta en avant-première ! Cher(s) fidèle(s) visiteur(s), Cher(s) détenteur(s) de PASS Saison, êtes-vous prêts à vivre une nouvelle...

Voir l'article